The Complete List of 2020 MTV Movie and TV Awards Greatest of All-Time Winners

Kevin Mazur/ MTV

Although the annual in-person awards show was canceled this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, here is the complete list of 2020 MTV Movie and TV Awards greatest of all time (GOAT) recipients in the unique live-stream.

The MTV Movie and TV Awards show was hosted by actress and singer Vanessa Hudgens this year and honored several artists, events, and properties in a variety of new categories. This year, the show’s theme was to honor the greatest winners of all time, marking particularly poignant pop culture moments. The 90-minute special featured surprise guests such as Neve Campbell, Sofia Carson, Lilly Collins, and Derek Hough. Entertainers Sia, Steve Aoki, and Travis Barker also made appearances. The show aimed to recognize iconic pop culture moments from the 1980s to the present day.

The extraordinary awards show included brand new categories such as Scream Queen, Legendary Lip Lock, Dance Your A** Off, Heartbreaking Break-Up, Comedy Giant, Zero to Hero, She-Ro, and Dynamic Duo. The show was filled with reminiscing, smiling stars, and hilarious moments like this.

For the GOAT category Dance Your A** Off, the winner was Kevin Bacon for his work in the 1984 film musical Footloose. For the GOAT category Comedy Giant, the award recipient was comedian and actor Kevin Hart (known for his work in the films Think Like a Man and Get Hard). As for the GOAT category Dynamic Duo, the award winners were the iconic Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler, known for their collaboration in the films The Wedding Singer (1998), 50 First Dates (2004), and Blended (2014). Upon winning the award, the adorable pair hinted at possibly making a fourth movie together.

For the GOAT category Scream Queen, the winner was actress Jamie Lee Curtis, for her work in the horror film series Halloween. For the GOAT category Legendary Lip Lock, the winners were actresses Selma Blair and Sarah Michelle Gellar for their work in the 1999 movie Cruel Intentions. For the GOAT category Heartbreaking Break-Up, the winners were Kristen Bell and Jason Segel for their work in the 2008 romantic comedy Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

For the GOAT category She-Ro, the winner was none other than the legendary Gal Gadot for her work in Wonder Woman (2017) and Wonder Woman 1984 (2020). The recipient for the GOAT category Hero for the Ages was Chadwick Boseman, who was awarded posthumously for his work in the 2018 movie Black Panther. For the GOAT category Zero to Hero, the winner was actor William Zabka for his portrayal of Johnny Lawrence in the 1984 movie The Karate Kid and the 2018 Netflix series Cobra Kai.

Below is the complete list of winners:

GOAT: Dance Your A** Off
Kevin Bacon, Footloose

GOAT: Comedy Giant
Kevin Hart

GOAT: Dynamic Duo
Drew Barrymore & Adam Sandler, The Wedding Singer, 50 First Dates and Blended

GOAT: Scream Queen
Jamie Lee Curtis

GOAT: Legendary Lip Lock
Sarah Michelle Gellar and Selma Blair, Cruel Intentions

GOAT: Heartbreaking Break-Up
Jason Segel and Kristen Bell, Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

GOAT: Zero to Hero
William Zabka as Johnny Lawrence, Karate Kid and Cobra Kai

GOAT: She-Ro
Gal Gadot

GOAT: Hero for the Ages
Chadwick Boseman

Although the show’s live stream has already passed, you can watch clips of the special event on MTV’s YouTube channel. We offer our congratulations to all of the greatest of all-time winners.