Miley Cyrus Reveals the Tracklist to Her Upcoming Album ‘Plastic Hearts’

RCA Records

The singer took to Instagram to reveal the first image and tracklist for her upcoming album that is heavily influenced by ’80s pop-rock. 

With a glimpse of the tracklist, fans can see she is exploring her passion for rock music as she collaborated with the talents of Joan Jett on “Bad Karma” and Billy Idol for “Night Crawling.” Dua Lipa is also featured on the track “Prisoner,” which seems to align with Lipa’s latest album Future Nostalgia that was inspired by her childhood music memories. 

Fans only have to wait a few more weeks before the album releases on November 27 which is a miracle considering the music she originally planned for this album burned in the Wolsey wildfires that also destroyed her house. While she was able to salvage some music that was recorded on the EP She Is Coming, Cyrus pushed through to complete this album in two years. 

In recent months, Cyrus sparked a new craze for her music when she performed “Heart of Glass” by Blondie at the iHeart Music Festival in October. The video of the performance has been viewed over 12 million times on Youtube and made its way through TikTok as another viral sound. Due to popular demand, she also released a live recording of her singing “Heart of Glass” you can listen to on any streaming platform. 

At the end of October, she continued this trend by performing “Zombie” by The Cranberries at the infamous Whisky a Go Go club to support the Save Our Stages Festival. Cyrus’ biggest achievement so far has been her collaboration with Stevie Nicks by combining her song “Edge of Seventeen” with Cyrus’s recently released, “Midnight Sky.” They fittingly dubbed it “Edge of Midnight.” Cyrus’s first single of “Plastic Hearts” was “Midnight Sky” which seems a perfect first taste of the album.

Stay updated with Miley on her socials as we await her rock-inspired album that releases November 27.