Lili Reinhart Announces Virtual Events for Her Book ‘Swimming Lessons: Poems’

Ovidiu Hrubaru/Shutterstock

Lili Reinhart is doing virtual events to celebrate the release of her new book of poetry Swimming Lessons: Poems.

Reinhart is owning 2020 with all of her new projects. Riverdale season four ended a few months ago and she is currently in Vancouver to start filming the fifth season of the series. Her new film Chemical Hearts hit Amazon Prime in August and now she is getting ready for the launch of her poetry book, which comes out September 29.

With the current pandemic, traditional book signings and events would be more difficult to do, so she’s instead doing virtual events.

Reinhart shared the news via her Twitter and Instagram Stories.

One event is on September 29, which is the launch event and date for the book. This will be done by Vroman’s Bookstore and will include Reinhart in conversation with Lang Leav for the event. It will 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET. The event ticket will include a paperback copy of Swimming Lessons: Poems plus a bookplate signed by Reinhart (mailed to you after the event) as well as online access to the event for your household. You can purchase tickets here.

The other is on September 30 and is by Community Bookstore and Murmrr. Reinhart will be joined by Cleo Wade for the event conversation. Each ticket will include one American, English-language paperback edition of Swimming Lessons: Poems and a signed bookplate. The event will take place at 4:30 PM PST / 7:30 PM EST. You can purchase tickets here.

You can get your copy of Swimming Lessons: Poems here and we hope Reinhart is able to do more virtual events for her new book. We are so proud of all she is accomplishing this year and know this is only the beginning for her.