Alternative Rock Band Wallows Announce Virtual World Tour

Atlantic Records

Singers of “Are You Bored Yet?”, alternative rock band Wallows has announced a Virtual World Tour.

Many musicians and their fans have been hit hard with the new reality that comes along with a pandemic- no live concerts. While this is definitely a logical reason to be disappointed, many artists have been doing the best they can to accommodate their fans.

Just a couple of days ago, Wallows hinted at the fact that there may be some exciting things coming from them soon.

On August 6, the Wallows Instagram account dropped the details about the band’s upcoming virtual tour.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

because live shows won’t happen for the foreseeable future, we’d like to invite you to our “Virtual World Tour”! we shot 4 unique live sets at the Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles (under strict COVID protocol of course). all the sets are totally different from each other and are set to air at reasonable times for different time zones (but in case you can’t make the scheduled time, whatever shows you tune in for will be available to watch until Oct. 4th). we had a blast playing even to an empty room, so we’d love for all of you to pop some popcorn, kick back, and mosh like maniacs from the comfort of your homes. tickets are $15 per show or $55 for all four (plus a screenprint of the poster above). ON SALE NOW. LINK IN BIO.

A post shared by Wallows (@wallowsmusic) on

Band members Dylan Minnette, Braeden Lemasters, and Cole Preston safely filmed four different live sets at the Roxy Theatre in L.A.

Each show is set to air at different times and dates, in hopes of aligning well with various time zones. The virtual tour dates are August 16th, 7 PM PT, August 23rd, 7 PM ET (4 PM PT), September 13th, 7 PM BST/8 pm CEST (11 AM PT), and September 23rd, 6 PM JST/7 PM AEST (2 AM PT).

Atlantic Records

With the purchase of a ticket, each show will be available to watch until October 4th. Purchase of the virtual world tour pass grants you access to all four virtual shows, plus an exclusive tour poster.

In their Instagram caption, the band says that they’d love for all of us to “pop some popcorn, kick back, and mosh like maniacs from the comfort of your homes”. We are so glad to see artists like Wallows doing what they can to keep fans happy during such an unprecedented time in the world.

You can purchase tickets for their virtual tour here.