Catch All the Highlights and Award Winners from This Year’s BET Soul Train Awards

(Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images for BET)

From classic acts to pioneering newcomers, this year’s BET Soul Train Awards were a sight to see this year.This year’s awards were hosted By Tisha Cambell and Tichina Arnold, known for their best friend roles Gina and Pam of the television show Martin on November 17th, 2019, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

(Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images for BET)

The exciting lineup of unforgettable performances included special moments and appearances by some of the brightest stars in R&B, Gospel, and Soul such as Wale feat Jeremih and Kelly Price, Queen Naija, K. Michelle, SiR, Boyz II Men, Luke James, BJ the Chicago Kid and more. The annual Soul Cypher performance included artists such as Anthony Hamilton, Carl Thomas, Erykah Badu, Keyshia Cole, Le’Andria Johnson, and Robert Glasper.

This year’s nominees were among the best of the best. Chris Brown and Lizzo both held on the title of the most nominated at the award show. The song that leads this year’s awards in total wins, however, was Chris Brown’s ‘No Guidance’ featuring Drake,  The collaboration earned trophies for Song of the Year, Best Collaboration Performance and Best Dance Performance for a total of three wins. While Lizzo won for Video of the Year for her ‘Juice’ music video, while her album, Cuz I Love You, took home the prize for Album/Mixtape of the Year.

Khalid and H.E.R. came out with the awards for Best R&B/Soul Male Artist and Female Artist. Summer Walker, who recently announced her anticipated break from the spotlight, was awarded the Best New Artist Award. The youngest winner in history was Blue Ivy, as she won her first songwriting award.

See Complete List of Winners Below:

Best New Artist

WINNER: Summer Walker

Rhythm & Bars Award

WINNER: Cardi B, “Money”

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist


Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

WINNER: Khalid

Album/Mixtape of the Year

WINNER: Cuz I Love You, Lizzo (WINNER)

Song of the Year

WINNER: “No Guidance,” Chris Brown feat. Drake

Video of the Year

WINNER: Lizzo, “Juice”

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award

WINNER: “Brown Skin Girl,” written by Beyoncé Knowles, Carlos St. John, Adio Marchant, Shawn Carter, Stacy Barthe, Anathi Mnyango, Michael Uzowuru, Ayodeji Balogun, Richard Isong (Beyoncé feat. Saint John, Wizkid & Blue Ivy Carter)

Soul Train Certified Award

WINNER: Trevor Jackson

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

WINNER: Kirk Franklin

Best Dance Performance

WINNER: Chris Brown feat. Drake, “No Guidance”

Best Collaboration Performance

WINNER: Chris Brown feat. Drake, “No Guidance”

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees.