Summer Walker’s ‘Over It’ with New Album

LVRN/Interscope Records

Artist Summer Walker has finally released the album fans have all been waiting for.

October fourth finally showed up, and Summer Walker fans could not be happier. On her Instagram last month, the singer announced that her album would drop on the first Friday of October, much to the relief of her anticipatory followers. Walker’s new music and lyrics shed light on the realities of heartbreak and romance with some soulful singles.

The album consists of 18 tracks, and features some well-known artists such as Drake, Jhene Aiko, and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie. In an interview with Billboard,  Summer Walker explained the collaboration with Drake on “Girls Need Love Too” happened after the rapper reached out to her through Instagram to compliment her music video. Afterwards she couldn’t help but ask him to collaborate on the song.

The album comes one year after the 23-year-old singer’s first LP. Walker will continue touring her “First and Last Tour”, and lucky fans at the upcoming shows will get to sing along to the new bops on her album. We are excited to see where this new album takes her.