This Year’s VMAs Performers Have Been Announced

Atlantic Records

This year will mark the 36th annual MTV Video Music Awards.

The ceremony will be held at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey and will be hosted by stand-up comedian and actor Sebastian Maniscalco.

Pop stars Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande lead the nomination count at ten each, with Billie Eilish and Lil Nas X following close behind.

The performers this year will include Bad Bunny, Camila Cabello, J Bavin, Lil Nas X, Lizza, Rosalia, Shawn Mendes, Missy Elliot, and Taylor Swift.


Taylor Swift will be performing her new single “You Need to Calm Down” and a new song “Lover,” which shares the title of her upcoming album. Lil Nas X will be performing the hit “Old Town Road,” and, according to his Twitter, he will be putting on quite an impressive performance.

You can watch the VMAs live on Monday, Aug. 26 at 8/7c.