Rapsody’s ‘Eve’ Is a Tribute to the Black Queens Who Have Inspired Her


Rapsody just released the tracklist to her upcoming album, Eve. The lineup features a long list of artists including Queen Latifah, GZA, D’Angelo, and Elle Varner. It’s going to be phenomenal.

The tracks are dedicated to honoring Black female icons such as Aaliyah Haughton, Oprah Winfrey, and Serena Williams. Take a look at the song titles as listed on Billboard:

  1. “NINA”
  2. “CLEO”
  3. “AALIYAH”
  4. “OPRAH” Feat. Leikeli 47
  5. “WHOOPI”
  6. “SERENA”
  7. “TYRA”
  8. “MAYA” Feat. K Roosevelt
  9. “IBTIHAJ” Feat. D’angelo & GZA
  10. “MYRLIE” Feat. Mereba
  11. “Reyna’s Interlude”
  12. “MICHELLE” Feat. Elle Varner I
  13. “MAN” Feat. Sir & JID
  14. “HATSHEPSUT” Feat. Queen Latifah
  15. “SOJOURNER” Feat. J Cole
  16. “AFENI” Feat. PJ Morton

Rapsody has been featuring information on all the upcoming tracks via her Instagram, where you can see who each of the producers are and those involved in the album’s artwork.


View this post on Instagram


TRACK ONE – NINA. Produced by @iammarkbyrd | EVE AUG 23rd | preorder link in bio Art by @brickshaus

A post shared by RAPSODY (@rapsody) on

Rapsody mentioned that she is essentially an “extension” of the powerful women who inspired her, and her album is a tribute to the work they did before her.

It’s a beautiful way to say “Thank You” and pay the good vibes forward. Eve will be Rapsody’s third studio album and is set to release August 23rd. However, you can preorder Eve now. 

Also, check out the sweet teaser to her upcoming music video, starring GZA.