Never Before Heard David Bowie Demos Are Being Released


In the latest posthumous release since the rock musician’s tragic loss in 2016, we will see 9 new demos of David Bowie’s iconic music.

The loss of David Bowie was one that truly struck the hearts of the music community. No matter your music tastes, there is no denying that he truly shaped the music world in a way that can never be undone. Not only that, but he was an idol and an advocate for the LGBTQIA+ community. His androgynous and outrageous sense of style caused fashion waves, and he will truly never be forgotten.

Though he is gone, we have still been gifted many records of his beautiful music. We have received previously unreleased recordings from live performances, remasterings of old tracks, and now we will see Spying Through a Keyhole. We received this announcement from Rolling Stone’s Twitter on January 8th.

There is not a specific release date for the album, but we have gotten a track list which includes:

1. “Mother Grey” (demo)
2. “In The Heat Of The Morning” (demo)
3. “Goodbye 3d (Threepenny) Joe” (demo)
4. “Love All Around” (demo)
5. “London Bye, Ta-Ta” (demo)
6. “Angel, Angel, Grubby Face” (demo version 1)
7. “Angel, Angel, Grubby Face” (demo version 2)
8. “Space Oddity” (demo excerpt)
9. “Space Oddity” (demo – alternative lyrics, with John Hutchinson)


The songs will be released on nine vinyl records, staying true to the time that they were written. This announcement is truly the best way to celebrate what would have been Bowie’s 72nd birthday. Rest in Piece Ziggy Stardust.