‘DC’s Legends of Tomorrow’ Returns With Its Fourth Season

Dean Buscher/The CW

Get ready to hop onboard the “waverider” again because DC’s Legends of Tomorrow is coming back with its fourth season.

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow stars a large cast. The cast features Caity Lotz as Sara Lance / White Canary, Brandon Routh as Ray Palmer / The Atom, Dominic Purcell as Mick Rory / Heat Wave, Nick Zano as Nate Heywood / Steel, Maisie Richardson-Sellers as Charlie, Tala Ashe as Zari Tomaz,  Jes Macallan as Ava Sharpe, Courtney Ford as Nora Darhk, Matt Ryan as Constantine, and Ramona Young as Alaska Yu.

Macallan, Ford, and Ryan were all promoted from guest star status to series regulars a few months after the season three finale. Young will appear later into the season as Alaska, though not much about Young’s character has been revealed yet.

Richardson-Sellers had portrayed the Anansi totem-bearer and former Legends member Amaya Jiwe / Vixen in the second and third seasons of DC’s Legends of TomorrowAfter the defeat of Mallus, Amaya departed from the Waverider and returned to her time period and her home village in Zambesi.

The third season of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow concluded with the Legends using the combined powers of all the totems to transform into an enlargened Beebo, a stuffed blue toy akin to a “Tickle Me Elmo,” and defeated the time demon Mallus. The Legends crew were taking a deserved vacation break in Aruba when they’re faced by the Time Bureau agent Gary and Constantine. Constantine drops a dead dragon’s head in front of the Legends and reveals to them that they released various demons and creatures throughout the timeline by setting Mallus free.

The season four premiere of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow airs tonight at 9 P.M. Eastern Time and 8 P.M. Central Time.