Who Will Host This Year’s ESPY Awards In LA?


The 26th anniversary of the ESPY Awards will take place July 18th at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

Be sure to tune into the live viewing of this athletic superstar-filled event July 18th at 8 PM ET on ABC. Last Year, Peyton Manning set the tone for the celebratory evening as host. Manning, a former football quarterback primarily for the Indianapolis Colts, ranks third for most consecutive NFL games with a touchdown pass.

The host for this year’s ESPYs is still a surprise, so place your best guesses on who will reign the night. Some of the top awards of the night are Best Championship Performance, Best Overall Player, Best Athlete, and Best Team.

A few of last year’s winners were Russell Westbrook, for Best Male Athlete, Simone Biles, for Best Female Athlete, Kevin Durant, for Best Championship Performance, and Golden State Warriors, for Best Team.


The nominations for Best Championship Performance are Tom Brady, Shay Knighten, DeShaun Watson, and Kevin Durant. The Best Female Athlete nominations are Simone Biles, Katie Ledecky, Candace Parker, and Serena Williams. Although voting for the nominations is closed, place your bets for some new players or all-time favorites, for who will be taking home a prize at this athlete studded night of surprises.