Sade Debuts New Song on A Wrinkle in Time Soundtrack


Three-time Grammy Award-winning artist Sade has officially returned with new music for the first time in eight years for A Wrinkle in Time soundtrack.

The legendary artist released a new single that will be featured on the A Wrinkle in Time soundtrack. The single will be the first of new music from Sade since her last album in 2010. The original song is titled “Flower of the Universe,” which includes two versions of the song.

A Wrinkle in Time’s director, Ava DuVernay made the announcement on Twitter upon releasing news about the soundtrack. DuVernay tweeted her appreciation for Sade’s contribution, stating that she didn’t think she would agree, but grateful for being kind and giving. The director continues calling the journey one that, “I’ll never forget…and a dream come true.” The connection of their “creative partnership” caused DuVernay to “reverse engineer the usual process and use her lyrics as actual dialogue within the film.”

The upcoming film’s soundtrack will also include music from Demi Lovato, Sia, Kehlani, DJ Khaled, and Chloe x Halle. This compilation achieved DuVernay’s vision to “gather dynamic women artists to craft a majestic soundtrack for Meg’s [the film’s main character] journey.”


  1. Sade – “Flower of the Universe” [No I.D. Remix]
  2. DJ Khaled – “I Believe” Feat. Demi Lovato
  3. Sia – “Magic”
  4. Kehlani – “Let Me Live”
  5. Chloe x Halle – “Warrior”
  6. Freestyle Fellowship – “Park Bench People”
  7. Sade – “Flower of the Universe”

Sade has sold 50 million records worldwide and continues to redefine and revolutionize soul.

Renowned composer Ramin Djawadi who is known for his work in Game of Thrones, Pacific Rim, Westworld, and Iron Man wrote, conducted, and produced the film’s score.


Score by Ramin Djawadi

  1. A Wrinkle in Time
  2. Mrs. Whatsit, Mrs. Who and Mrs. Which
  3. Darkness Across the Universe
  4. Touch the Stars
  5. Happy Medium
  6. Camazotz
  7. Home
  8. Uriel
  9. Is This a Dream?
  10. Forgive Me
  11. Be a Warrior
  12. Tap Into Your Mind
  13. Tesseract
  14. Sorry I’m Late
  15. The Universe IsWithin All of Us

The official soundtrack will be released on March 9; the same day the film enters theaters. Physical copies of the soundtrack will be available on March 30.

We’re glad to hear Sade making music again.