iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations Announced: Ed Sheeran, Rihanna + More


iHeartRadio has announced its categories and nominees for the 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards.

The nominees include Taylor Swift, Rihanna, Bruno Mars, Cardi B, Ed Sheeran, Luis Fonsi, and more. There are over 50 categories that include Song of the Year and for various music genres.

Music fans will be able to vote and choose winners for nine categories including Best Fan Army, Best Music Video, Best Solo Breakout, Best Cover Song, Best Lyrics, Best Boy Band, Best Remix, Social Star Award, and Cutest Musicians Pet. Fans can also vote via social media for Best Performance and Best Dressed awards, with winners being announced after the ceremony.

This year, iHeartRadio will present one award per night in the week leading up to the Sunday night telecast of the award ceremony. Each of those nights at 8 pm EST, the artist will receive their award and give their acceptance speech.

In its fifth year, the award show will feature performances, collaborations, and celebrity guest appearances.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards 2018 will take place on March 11 live at The Forum in Los Angeles.