FINALLY: The Chainsmokers Debut Album

Chainsmokers 2

And you thought the summer repeat jams ended with Closer. 

With meticulously chosen features and catchy electronic rhythms, the Chainsmokers — comprised of Drew Taggart and Alex Pall— are the faces of contemporary EDM, riding the the radio waves with hit after hit.

The duo showed up on the scene after releasing (as a joke) “#SELFIE.” The single was an overnight sensation, relating to the rise of selfies in pop culture. Next, singles like “Kanye,” “Roses,” and “Closer ft. Halsey” poured out, cementing the Chainsmokers status in the EDM community.

This past Friday, April 7, the Chainsmokers dropped their long awaited album, Memories… Do Not Open. The duo have been dropping chart-topping singles for the past few months now, hinting at a new album. The album features hit singles like “Paris,” “Something Just Like This ft. Coldplay,” and “The One.”

With a total of 12 songs, the album features an array of features with artists like Coldplay and Florida Georgia Line. Emily Warren, known for her hit single “Capsize,” is featured on “Don’t Say” and “My Type.” The tracklist delivers the known Chainsmokers sound with an indie pop vibe in some of the tracks.

To promote their new album, the Chainsmokers were on Saturday Night Live this past weekend. They performed “Paris” and “Break Up Every Night.”

Check out the video of their performance of “Paris” below!

Instagram: @thechainsmokers

Twitter: @thechainsmokers

Leave a Reply